Trif Clover is searching for her HeartMate. But Guardsman Ilex Winterberry has already found her. He has reasons of his own -- and for her own good -- to keep to the shadows of her life. But there's a killer on the loose, stalking those with unstable psi power like Trif's. Facing his most difficult task yet, Ilex must reveal the truth of their destiny or leave Trif vulnerable to a vicious murderer.

Read an Excerpt


Click review title to read full review

"Owen's latest fantasy is a terrific futuristic police procedural"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted February 28, 2007

On planet Celta detective Ilex Winterberry is frustrated, but his reason differs from most of his Druida City Guardsmen as he knows who his Heartmate is while many of his peers do not. His problem is that he has seen his death. Out of love he refuses to cost his Read more...

"Intrigue and danger in this fascinating tale!"
Reviewed by PNR Group Member
Posted February 28, 2007

Robin D. Owens has yet again written a book that was so phenomenal that it took my breath away! She has once again returned to my beloved Celta and has given us another glimpse into her fascinating world. This is Trif Clover's story. Trif wants to know her HeartMate Read more...

"Wonderful, heartwarming story of May/ December romance!"
Reviewed by Chere Gruver
Posted April 20, 2007

Trif Clover, from one of the most prolific of the Celtan middle class families, knows she has a Heart Mate out there somewhere. Since Heart Mates are not at all common in her family, not to mention the fact she actually has Flair, Trif is determined to find him. To Read more...


Heart Quest
(Celta series: Book 5)
by Robin D. Owens

Berkley Pub Group (Sensation)
September 1, 2006
Available: September 5, 2006
ISBN #0425210847
EAN #9780425210840
352 pages
Add to Shopping List
Order from Amazon

Other Books by
Robin D. Owens

Enchanted Again
Enchanted No More
Heart Journey
Heart Change
Echoes in the Dark
Heart Fate
Keepers of the Flame
Heart Dance
Protector of the Flight
What Dreams May Come
Sorceress Of Faith
What Dreams May Come
Heart Choice
Guardian of Honor
Heart Duel
Heart Thief

EBook Isle Bookstore hosted by Fresh Fiction